Council Members

The Council is a body of fifteen members appointed by the Governor for six-year terms to help promote the arts statewide. A primary responsibility of the Council is to make decisions on grants awarded to support art programs and arts education throughout the state. Members come from diverse areas and backgrounds, ranging from arts educators to professional artists and arts advocates to community arts volunteers.

Click on a Council member's name to view their biography.

Chairs and Council Officers

Members of the Council

For more about agency structure and leadership, please click here.