Special Council Award

The Special Council Legacy Award recognizes individuals who make unique contributions for the public arena that will have a lasting import on future generations in Alabama and beyond.

  • Vestal Goodman, Fyffe/Nashville
  • Gee's Bend Quilters, Boykin
  • Kathryn Tucker Windham. Selma
  • Patsy Riley, Montgomery/Ashland
  • Senator "Jabo" Waggoner, Birmingham
  • Jim Hudson, Huntsville
  • Mayor Todd Strange, Montgomery
  • Mayor Tommy Battle, Huntsville
  • - Award renamed the Albert B. Head Legacy Award