Founding Members
A task force was appointed by executive director, Al Head, and state superintendent, Tommy Bice, in September, 2013. RFP’s for student applicants to serve on the task force were sent out December 2014, and the Junior Leadership Team began meeting with the senior team in February 2015. This list represents the voices that were included in the initial plan endorsed in the spring of 2016.

Carolyn Akers, Executive Director, Mobile Area Education Foundation
Hector Baeza, 21st Century Learning Center, Gadsden City Schools
Roy J. Clem, Executive Director, Alabama Public Television
Priscilla Hancock Cooper, Executive Director, Birmingham Civil Rights Institute
Randy Davis, House of Representatives
Randy Foster, Executive Director, Alabama Institute for Education in the Arts
Hal W. Fulmer, Ph.D. Associate Provost and Dean, Troy University
Cathy Gassenheimer, Executive Vice President Alabama Best Practices Center
Diana Green, Arts in Education Program Manager, Alabama State Council on the Arts
Darius Hill, Visual Arts, Alabama School of Fine Arts
Allison Dillon-Jauken, Executive Director, The Arts Council, Inc., Huntsville
Val Jones, Visual Arts, Secondary, Guntersville City Schools
Martha Beasley Lockett, Executive Director, Arts Revive, Community Development
Andy Meadows, Arts Education Specialist, Alabama State Department of Education
Dr. Michael W. Meeks, Executive Director, Alabama School of Fine Arts
Robin Nelson, Instructional Services, Alabama State Department of Education
Buddy Palmer, President & CEO, Create Birmingham
Robert D. Powers, President, Eufaula Agency, Inc.
Donna Russell, Executive Director, Alabama Alliance for Arts Education
Tina Watts, Global Corporate Citizenship, The Boeing Company
Dr. Sara Womack, NBCT, Music, Greystone Elementary School
Dr. Sara Wright, Academic Dean, Trinity Presbyterian School

Ivana Angion, Dallas County High School
Delima Bhagat, Spain Park High School
Sarah Burgner, Alabama School of Fine Arts
Brittany Carey-Fox, Everest Academy
Courtney Cooper, Madison City Schools
Shilo Cupples, University of North Alabama
Cole DeBardelaben, Trinity Presbyterian School, Troy University
Ashley Edwards, Grissom High School
Tristan Fowler, Dothan High School
Kendell Brooke Gulledge, Jacksonville State University
D’Anthony Jackson, University of West Alabama
Hannah A. Johnson, Wallace Community College, Andalusia
Maia Julianne Kennedy, Huntsville High School
Megan Kesting, Huntsville High School
Mürron Marchik, Scottsboro High School
Amani Moore, Jefferson County IB School
Meredith Moore, Trinity Presbyterian School
John Pettway, Keith High School
Mollie Schaefer, University of North Alabama
Erin Shockey, Bob Jones High School, University of North Alabama
Morgan Leigh Stokes, Florala High School
Mustafaa Tajuddin, Wallace Community College, Selma