Celebration of the Arts Awards

The “Celebration of the Arts Awards” program recognizes Alabama artists for their work and contribution to the arts in Alabama, across the United States, and beyond. Nominations may include professional artists, businesspersons, arts volunteers, arts patrons, arts administrators, legislators, arts educators and others noted for promoting the arts in Alabama.

The basic criteria for a selection and an honor are the level of achievement in and/or support for the arts in Alabama. The event is held every other year, with years ending in odd numbers.

History of the Arts Award Program

For a detailed look at the history of our Arts Award program, click here.

How to Nominate

The Council welcomes nominations for the Arts Award program. Please click on "How to Nominate" for more information about making a nomination.